> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.localops.co/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Delete environment

Deleting environment does all the following:

1. Stops all services
2. Deletes all secrets you configured for services
3. Deletes all custom domains
4. Deletes monitoring stack
5. Deletes Kubernetes cluster
6. Deletes all cloud infrastructure - network, compute servers and volumes

<Warning>This is an irreversible action.</Warning>

<Note>
  Needs the Member role in the project, or in the environment if it's
  [protected](/environment/protected-environments). See
  [Understanding roles](/team/understanding-roles#permissions-in-detail).
</Note>

To proceed with deletion, you can follow these steps:

1. Click on **Environments** from the navigation pane on the left side to see the list of your environments.
2. Open the environment you want to delete and choose **Delete environment**.
3. Confirm by typing `delete <environment name>`, then click **Continue** to start deleting the environment.

Environment deletion may take anywhere between 10-15 minutes to complete.


This documentation is built and hosted on [Mintlify](https://mintlify.com), a developer documentation platform.